Staff

Jordan CarterChief Executive
Jordan Carter

Email: jordan@internetnz.net.nz

Jordan Carter is Chief Executive of InternetNZ. He is responsible for overall management of the staff, and works with Council and members to establish and develop the organisation's strategy and relationships with stakeholders. 



Andrew CushenDeputy Chief Executive
Andrew Cushen 

Email: andrew@internetnz.net.nz

Andrew is the Deputy Chief Executive. He's responsible for leading the Internet Issues Programme, and managing the operations functions, including finance, human resources, administration and events. He also supports the Chief Executive in strategy, media and stakeholder management.

 

Mary ToveyFinance Manager
Mary Tovey

Email: accounts@internetnz.net.nz

Mary is the Finance Manager of InternetNZ. She is responsible for financial reporting and analysis to the Chief Executive.

 

 

Yvonne SheltonEvents Manager
Yvonne Shelton

Email: yvonne@internetnz.net.nz

Yvonne manages the planning and implementation of InternetNZ's events and conferences.



James Ting-EdwardsIssues Advisor
James Ting-Edwards

Email: james@internetnz.net.nz

James is a member of the Issues Team and leads our work in the Internet Law and Rights portfolio of the Issues Programme. 

 


Ben CreetIssues Manager
Ben Creet

Email: ben@internetnz.net.nz [Ben's PGP Key (Fingerprint: D287 B123 3A14 19AB C448 1611 700D C53B 5CE9 5443)]

Ben is the Issues Manager and leads InternetNZ's Internet Issues Programme. His focus is on ensuring that the issues team deliver high quality projects and products that promote the Internet's benefits and protect its potential.

 


Megan BakerCommunications Manager
Megan Baker

Email: megan@internetnz.net.nz

Megan is responsible for developing and implementing InternetNZ's communications strategy. She manages all communications plans and outreach to our key stakeholders, members and the wider public.



Nicole-Skews-PooleCommunity Programme Liaison
Nicole Skews-Poole

Email: nicole@internetnz.net.nz

Nicole is a part of the Community team. her focus is on our community engagement and collaboration activities, including our speaker series, community outreach activities and events, and NetHui.



Maryann RobertsonOffice Coordinator
Maryann Robertson

Email: maryann@internetnz.net.nz

Maryann ensures that InternetNZ and its subsidiaries are supported through efficient frontline and office coordination. Maryann is the first point of contact for the InternetNZ group.



Gertrud KikajonCommunity Funding Coordinator
Gertrud Kikajon

Email: gertrud@internetnz.net.nz

Gertrud collaborates within InternetNZ, and the Internet community, to develop and advance the community programme. Her focus is on community funding activities including community grants, sponsorships, strategic partnership funding and grants and sponsorship committee support.


Laura TurnbullOrganisational Development Advisor
Laura Turnbull 

Email: laura@internetnz.net.nz

Laura provides assistance to the operations team by managing operational projects, assisting the management team with human resources and providing support to the Finance Manager. 

 

Sarah GeorgeCommunications Advisor
Sarah George 

Email: sarah@internetnz.net.nz

Sarah works with the Communications Manager to ensure that all InternetNZ's work is communicated to our key stakeholders, members and the wider public.  

 

 

Kimberley FordOffice Manager
Kimberley Ford 

Email: kimberley@internetnz.net.nz

Kimberley provides administrative and operational services to support the core functions of InternetNZ.  

 

 

Vanisa DhiruActing Community Programme Director
Vanisa Dhiru 

Email: vanisa@internetnz.net.nz

Vanisa is the Acting Community Programme Director for InternetNZ. She leads our community funding programme, including Community Grants and Strategic Partnerships, and our community engagement and collaboration activities, including NetHui.